Beautiful day.

I felt much better after going to bed early last night and my headache disappeared.We went for our walk after breakfast. Thankyou for all your kind comments on yesterday’s post! I love the Blip community.
There are now dandelions, celandines, daisies galore, buttercups and bluebells in abundance on the grass verges and in the fields we crossed.
When I uploaded last night’s Trail camera videos on to my laptop this morning, another hedgehog had appeared. A rather large one.
He had a spat with our usual one over the meal-worms in the dish which I leave out each night.
But a couple of hours later around 3.00am (the time is recorded as well) our usual one returned and finished off what little there would be left by then.
He takes big long drinks from the fresh rain water I leave out in a large plant saucer.
It will soon be time for tea once more.
I’m currently in the summerhouse where I’ve been reading.
First PMQ’s today in Parliament. Done with the Speaker in his chair in the House, a handful of others allowed to sit in the benches and the rest joining in on Zoom, or whatever social media they are using for these Parliamentary proceedings.
The debut of Sir Keith Starmer, the new Leader of the Opposition. I shall watch it later on catchup tv.
Meantime across the Pond, things have become even worse, no thanks to You Know Who!
I’ll try and catch up with commenting later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.