Silver

Hard to believe but it's our silver wedding anniversary today.  We have been together since 1987 but didn't get married till 1995 after M misheard a question I asked and agreed to marry me.  We're still together after all these years and like everyone have had many things to deal with over the years.  But we survived and I certainly wouldn't want to be in lockdown with anyone else :))   We were meant to be away this week celebrating, however we couldn't decide on where to go and therefore hadn't booked anywhere before it became obvious that lockdown was inevitable.  Strange times.  Thank you M for putting up with me for so long! 

Our very lovely friend J sent us this card that she made.  We love it - she is such a talented and wonderful friend.  The level of detail that she has captured is amazing, you will probably recognise the animals from blips I've done.  And her words made us laugh a lot. 

Have just facetimed R and now about to have a gin and tonic with M's wonderful pomegranate icecubes and he is cooking what sounds like a fabulous meal.  I feel very lucky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.