Day 29 - Galettes!!!

Since yesterday our new galette maker arrived as well as the buckwheat flour, the first thing I did in the morning was preparing the batter!
I was looking at galette makers before, but decided to leave the galette making to our favourite places in Berlin. Now it does not seem as if were are going back there anytime soon .... so it felt right to start trying to make our own.
Neil ordered the gadget and in return I promised to make some Bolinhos de Bacalao .... if I am able to find some salt cod at least.
I did my course tasks and had the Fresher's call at 1 pm.
Then it was to try to make galettes.
We knew it would not be easy - and that was correct.
A lot went directly in the bin, and some attempts were edible, but we did not manage to get it right ... yet!
It still was fun!
At 6 pm I attended an online talk of Martin Parr.
I just love this photographer and enjoyed the talk a lot.
We had a late dinner and a last galette attempt with the remainder of the batter, which was not so bad.
We watched the first 2 parts of Unorthodox, then fell to bed.

Oh and in between we had a wee walk down to Great Western Road, just to find out that Roots and Fruits close at 5 pm theses days .... we were too late ...

Blipping another lockdown street view of Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.