Today's Special

By Connections

Rain Day

We've had quite a run of sunny days, so it's a nice change to see rain again, although I'm less delighted to see it forecast through Sunday.

Two Zoom meetings yesterday for me -- a morning exercise class for seniors, taught by our instructors at the Y from their homes, and in the evening, a virtual get-together of Whatcom Chorale members. I think I'm finally beginning to feel comfortable to Zoom, but I'm not going to say that out loud...

I placed an order online at our food co-op this morning, and we'll do a curbside pick-up (no contact with the staff member bringing out our order) later today. And Phil's just ordered online some frozen halibut and sole fillets from a local seafood company; we'll pick them up on Friday, again without risking any contact. 

I wish everyone had easy access to healthful food... COVID-19 is making clear the inequities across this country.

(The shrub is in our front garden; the neighbors' vehicles across the street are not as close as they appear here. I liked the contrast between nature and manmade.)

Blip 2077


[COVID-19 statistics for Whatcom County on April 22: 281 confirmed cases and 27 deaths.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.