Young Mama

My eyeballs started doing the peppermint swirl as I was trying to work out my grocery strategy comparing two stores online.  I was hoping to order curbside pickup to give CC a break from shopping for us and to avoid the high delivery fees.  Still undecided and a bit muddled...

So I went outside to say hello to Mr Mole who's been steadily working hard every other afternoon in the yard.  He said he was proudly representing my family by wearing my mom's baseball cap and my dad's outdoor vest, but none of that explained the huge hole in his jeans at the knee that seems larger every time he's out there.  The snow started falling again - big flakes and lots of them so back in I went, after taking some photos including this robin.

She'll likely file her tax return as Head of Household as an abandoned spouse this year, since the father hasn't been seen this past week.I do hope he's ok and will return.  Here she's waiting for me to go inside and put the camera away so she can return to her nest in peace.  She does not like having her picture taken. Not at all.   

Hope you're all safe and well and enjoying what you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.