Fresh!

Thanks to AiredaleKnitter for telling me about a company in Bradford who deliver fresh fruit and veggies.  I was going to share a delivery, but once I had looked at the website I went a bit mad and put in a huge order! The poor driver arrived a little flustered as whilst going over speed bumps his trays of eggs had been thrown down and the inside of the van was like a skating rink!  Luckily for me, my order and one other had survived!  The company is normally trade only, selling to cafes, restaurants etc, but because most of these are currently closed they are currently selling to the public.  This is only part of my order, and everything seemed to be excellent quality.  Made soup for tea tonight with lots of different veggies.  It would be great if this company would keep selling to us after lockdown is over, but unfortunately I think they will be too busy. My daughter’s birthday today, but as I couldn’t see her I sent  flowers - photo received - they look beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.