Bespoke

My Brompton! This little chap came to me today after ordering it in October. It's precisely to my specification, as all Bromptons are, and that takes time. Riding a bike with 16" wheels through Edinburgh is quite an experience, every lump and pothole is exaggerated and the gearing is quite unique.

But of course, it's all about the fold! I got on the 1730 train home, with the bike in the luggage rack for the first of many times. I was conscious of people having a look, and by the time I was in Dunbar I'd had a few conversations with curious folks. All very nice.

Little Big Bike.

A range of transport today - to Dunbar station with a bike and empty trailer, train to Edinburgh, foot to St Andrew Square, minibus to an out-of-town campus, minibus back to the office in the city, Lothian number 23 bus to the bike shop, Brompton to Edinburgh station, train to Dunbar, Brompton in the trailer and ride home again. Great fun, and not a car in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.