A Rainy Day....looking Southeast

This is a view from the Southeast side of our deck.....the three fairway is in the distance. I intended to use this as a Wide Wednesday photo.....and my lens captures a wide area, but this doesn't seem as wide as I thought it would. We don't spend a lot of time on this side of the deck, but I like this view.

I had a Zoom meeting today with 4 friends....it was very nice to "see" each other and catch  up on what we are doing during our time of isolation. Where we have found joy, peace and purpose......it can be as simple as pulling a weed, a dandelion, and the whole tap root comes complete out with the weed....pure joy!!! Simple pleasures..... as we do what we can to support our family and friends at a distance and live the best we can, one day at a time. 

Thank you to all of you who sent hearts, stars and good thoughts on my 2000th Blip day. I appreciate all of you for taking the time to make me feel special.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.