Keeleypants

By Keeleypants

First day

This morning whilst pre-occupied with getting dressed, Eabha wrote me this note. She's still only five and only just started school in September so that's really pretty good work :) She was so pleased with herself that she took it into school to show her teacher and forgot to bring it home again, so I'm glad I took a photo.

Today was also my first day back at uni after the long Christmas holiday. Was really good to be back, the lecture for this module is really really fun, enthusiastic and just passionate for the profession. It's contagious, everyone was in a really good mood about it. Also this semester I'm trying to work paper-less, so all the powerpoint slides and handouts I've downloaded to my computer from the uni's server and filed neatly in OneNote in notebooks so do any other note taking and annotating direct to laptop. Saves me finding scrunched up pieces of paper and random handwritten notes for ages after. Also makes me feel like I'm in the FUTURE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.