Up & Down

I think most people’s emotions are very much up and down through these strange and difficult times and trying to keep positive for your own children, who are equally going through their own difficulties. Rebecca was declined universal credit and her and Mo have decided to enquire about a mortgage holiday. Josh & Natalie are due to get married in France in August. I’ve already resigned myself that it is incredibly doubtful this will go ahead. But Natalie, understandably, is quite upset and sensitive about the subject and at the end of the day the decision has to come from them.

But my up and down was also to do with my morning walk over the common. A slightly different route brought us to this hill. We walked down to the little pond at the bottom and then back up where I took the third picture looking across to where I stood for the first picture. Annoyingly, quite a few dogs are off the lead. Are people just ignoring the requests or are there not enough signs up for people to be aware?

Once home I did another one of my online courses and had a chilled afternoon reading.

I’ve added an extra of a picture mum sent through of a visitor to their garden. I looked it up and it’s a Lady Amherst’s pheasant. Most unusual and they think it could be a pet as it was quite happy pottering around their garden all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.