jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Contemplation or prevarication?

During this time when movement is limited I feel very blessed to have a garden. For the past few years I have battled with my two sons for some sort of compromised layout. One is a horticulturist and the other an animal lover. We have therefore had to share space with rabbits, chickens and various plants and pots.
Today we are going to try to tidy up. The chickens and some of the hutch animals are gone and my horticulturist son has an allotment. It is a fine day, let's do it.
Also today musing along the same lines as Mountainbrew about the need to get money and resources to those in need. Perhaps the current climate will help those from all walks of life to recognise that the extreme inequalities of wealth that we currently have in this country are not good for either the richest or the poorest.
Grateful today for a garden to sit in, health a thing not to be taken for granted and that I have just completed my second 7 km run on my new knee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.