snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

#295... Better than chocolate...

Today my bestie popped in... I haven't seen him for 5 weeks due to Covid-19... He picked me up from my home and took me to Bunnings as I needed some gardening supplies, we was very helpful with choosing what would work best... We got to the checkout and he paid and he said Happy Easter, since we can't go out for lunch and I thought this would be better than chocolate (he knows I'm back trying to lose weight again...

We bought a big bag of potting mix, a bale of Sugar Cane mulch, a shovel, a digging fork and a little hand shovel...

He dropped me home and unloaded his car...

Then he pruned the top bits off the Lily Pilly's, told me what I need to do with the timber surround at the front door (needs sanding and a lacquer)...

Then took a look at what I've been ripping out of the gardens as it's all overgrown...

He's an awesome bestie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.