Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Ripples in the Sky

This may be the only day this week where the sun makes an appearance at dawn. Sunrise is now before 8 'o' clock and there is a sense of the days lengthening. Amazingly all of the snow disappeared over the weekend. Fortunately a ground frost meant that I didn't experience quagmire conditions while walking out this morning.

I wasn't that hopeful when I set out. There didn't appear to be any clouds in the sky and I doubted it would be a good sunrise. Fortunately these high clouds appeared with the rising sun, providing some interest in the sky.

Thank you for your kind wishes for Mrs C's recovery. She was well enough to do her favourite pastime today, a horse ride. I remained stuck in office meetings for most of the day. These early morning walks certainly help me balance the unmitigating office work which now seems to occupy me during the working day. It's not just about getting a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.