‘Ophelia’

John Everett Millais.

We did this in the woods very early in the morning. Fortunately for Mr I the brook he’s lying in was dry, and I was hoping all the celandines on the bank would be open but the morning sun hadn’t warmed them enough. I don’t think I could have persuaded him to actually do it in the water! Took a while to get this photo as Nelly and Ziggy wondered what he was doing and kept jumping on top of him. Ziggy laid down next to him and started rummaging in his biscuit pocket. Then the worst happened - a young friend of ours was walking her dogs (early for her) and saw what was going on. The conversation began, as expected, with ‘I can explain...’

For Feather’s Remakeamaster challenge - thank you for hosting. These have been such fun to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.