Abstract flowers

A warm, sunny day with a chilly start and some high cloud.  Went for my walk, a glorious morning and only saw one other person, apart from the man driving the tractor!

Made a chicken pasta dish, did ironing and made a salmon risotto for my lunch.  S came round and we had a coffee in the garden, keeping apart.  Sat in the garden reading in the afternoon, chatted to a friend on the phone.  Later I had a call from another friends husband with the very sad news that she had passed away, not Covid19.  A lovely lady who was a very dear friend and of course I can't go to the funeral.

The abstract flowers are the vinca that I saw the other week along the side of the road, plus a snail!  The extra is a blackcap who was singing in the sunshine.

Thank you all for your kind comments yesterday re my tumour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.