Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

A walk in the sunshine

Had a great walk around my local harbour today. Slightly overedid things as my plantar fasciitis (often called policeman's heel) has flared up again.

The collage shows a lovely Whitethroat that sat on an overhead cable and totally ignored me, a female Tufted Duck, A splendid male Shoveler, my first Cuckoo of the year and a very intriguing piece of farm machinery. It was an automatic seedling planter. The 6 workers, who totally ignored social distancing as they were shoulder to shoulder, loaded a conveyor belt with small trays of seedlings which were then traversed under the carriage and then planted automatically. A farm hand walked behind to make sure all the seedlings were correctly planted.....he only corrected things every so often.

My 2020 bird count went up by 4 today to 117

114: Barn Swallow
115: Sedge Warbler
116: Jay
117: Cuckoo.

I hope you are all safe and well and managing to keep your sanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.