Hoy

I went across to see my Mum today and her latest notion is jammy sugar doughnuts.  On my way home a shock when the firebrigade was in the drive of my S-i-L’s house.  A grass fire had got out of hand at the back of her house.   I stopped to help but was moved on.  It was really touch and go with a fast moving fire, and a wooden house, she was extremely concerned.  I do not think she’ll be sending a Christmas card to her neighbour later this year. The neighbour does not think either.

I returned home and updated CMC.  The Current Mrs Creel rarely drinks alcohol (ever since the fracas in the Butcher’s Arms).  However today, she even requested a G and T so she could relax in the garden and talk to her sister.  Talk about Tectonic Plates (which didn’t finish in the 3.30 at Thirsk when last out). 
A never ending blue and sparkly sea today and waves of heat – we can’t take much more of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.