Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Quilt phases 3 and 4

An abstract puzzle rather than an abstract shot.  Yesterday and today I have been sewing the squares and rectangles into 24cm2 squares (!) and today at the end I laid them out. I still have a few more to sew to fill the gaps and I think I will move a few of the bottom ones with dark squares to the top.  I am quite pleased with the progress so far. I have a good stash (i.e. got carried away in Aldi last year) of fat quarters so I am going to make a different one for the back instead of plain fabric. 

I entered a BRI photo competition about 6 months ago (six categories sunset/sunset, rural, urban, coastal, woodland landscaped and sky scapes). I already new that my shots had been picked for printing and displaying in the BRI for the rural and urban landscapes (there were over 500 entries so I was pleased).  I got an email this morning from the lady organising it and she told me they were going to be printed at A0 size and displayed in the Nightingale Hospital at UWE to help cheer the staff up, which was a lovely surprise. I have added my photos as extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.