Grumble alert!

I'm NOT ungrateful to HM Govt., honest - BUT:- 
When there were two of us we'd probably not buy our oranges by the kilogramme.
Some time ago I may have had a whinge about Supermarkets interspersing elderly stock with "Today's".  I have no idea whether to blame them, or the packers, but it doesn't seem to matter who buys them, or where; I/we frequently got one baddy amongst a bunch of, otherwise perfect small oranges.  With this being a whole kg there were, of course, two of them.
I can conceive of no other way there can be any in such a state and them be the same age as all the others; can you?
BTW; there were only two, despite what it looks like. As somebody once said - "I counted them out~ ~ ~ " 21 in total, counting the villains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.