Afternoon walk (again)

We've had a good day.  The boys were super chilled this morning, they got dressed for lunch having watched Mary Poppins.  I cooked, tidied and did a few things around the house, all very nice really. 

The husband had a good route planned for the afternoon walk and they yomped away for a few hours before calling to be collected from the agreed point. ]

Youngest is battling to get to sleep at night at the moment, so we cuddled and I told him stories and he drifted off cuddled on my tummy. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
20 minutes in the garden with the youngest, lying down listening to the birds and telling each other stories (his focused around tractors)
The postman who ignored our post redirect to deliver a parcel 
Time to cook a lovely lunch and dinner (not that the boys ate the beef bourginion I lovingly prepared...) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.