Take 2

We didn’t make it on Peter Kay’s video tonight, but we did feature on BBC Northwest Tonight. They made their own compilation of groups joining in from the NW and we were there. I was working so I didn’t see it but just after it had been on we started receiving texts from people saying they had seen us on tv. It made up for not getting on the Big Night In.

We made another video today because Alison wanted to join in. We were at Burnley Fire Station and she came out during our break to join us. The sun was shining and we danced on the forecourt, cars and lorries beeped is as they drove by...it was hilarious.

When I arrived home my neighbours came out and gave me a clap as I got out of the car because I’d missed the 8pm clap, it was lovely.

Now to plan some more shenanigans for next week lol.

Oh....and I made a flag to wear for St George’s Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.