Northern Star

By Lifferz

Mess alert

I’ve been very busy today

For the first time I managed to start reading a newly published work related book - I’m already planning a training session which will be somewhat informed by it.

I’m at the point of having to check how safe food is to eat when it’s a couple of days past it’s “use by date”, I’m just about on top of it without having to throw anything away (that would feel really bad). I write all my perishable food use by dates in the calendar stuck on the fridge and I’ve somehow dropped the ball and got out of kilter.

This blip shows the soon to be revived poly tunnel in the garden that hasn’t been used for a couple of years. I’m hoping I’ve just ordered a new cover for it but they have to let me know if it’s in stock which will take a couple of days! Don’t comment on the overgrown lawn. I’ll have to tackle that soon. Hopefully there is enough petrol in the can. The mower is old and heavy (I inherited it from my next door neighbour in Lancashire about 20 years ago and I think she’d bought it in the 1980s!) I tend to mow the lawn but I can ask MrH to help me re-start it when it cuts out - usually 5-6 times during each mow as I don’t have the upper body strength to restart it. As he’s in Ireland for the foreseeable making medication I’m a little worried this task could take a very long time.

My tomato plants are sprouting strongly - that’s made me feel very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.