Exploration of Blue

One of the things I've found interesting is that a whole lot of places which are closed to the public re corona virus have started offering online versions of themselves to keep their clients connected (e.g. museums offering virtual tours).

One of my fav outfits in DC is called Artechouse: it's a small little hole in the wall that focuses exclusively on technology to create art interactively.  I just received their latest email which included a little program that allows you to use your computer (has to have high processing power a la gaming machine and run on Chrome or Firefox; mobiles won't work) with your mouse or your movements and create 'art' such as what I've posted.  Yes, I know, it's not terribly impressive but that was a first try and it was fun to do (I think kids would absolutely love it!)  :)))

Here's the website if you'd like to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.