A feast

An end of the week platter served with a cheeky ale.

Home grown apple, figs I forage locally, and freshly shelled walnuts from last year's crop. Blue cheese from a small Canterbury cheese maker and a brie that needs using up.

A feast indeed.

I've balanced my day off with domestic tasks, down time, and exercise. Physio is pleased and I understand what I'm trying to achieve. Hopefully my back will agree I got the balance right later on.

This afternoon I tried a little jaunt with Bob the bike. The unsealed road and bumpy road edges weren't so comfortable. Any discomfort was made up for by seeing farmers at work and exchanging waves, appreciating autumn colours and cloud formations, and feeling the sun and light breeze.

The best bit was catching up with friends who I haven't seen for over a month. One ran while I biked and we chatted. I'm an introvert but I still need my mates :-)

Today's gratitude: For the gift of friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.