Water's edge

A beautiful day. A morning in the garden and afternoon sitting in the door way of my hut, sheltered from the easterly breeze, sewing. 

It's an old embroidery kit which I bought at the Red Cross charity shop, ages ago, for just such a time as this. I used to do a lot of sewing but have got out of the way of it. Time to readjust!

At low tide Lottie and I had a walk along the shore. I love it when you can see the sand and explore the rock pools. Lottie had a mad dash about, chasing bits of seaweed and rolling on dead crabs! She's getting much braver about putting her paws in the water too. I doubt she will ever become a sea dog though!

Extra are today's finds, including a bit of clay pipe stem and a cup handle. I also found on old beer bottle, with the cork floating inside it. It has W, P, 3 and 12 embossed on the bottom. I shall do some investigating, when I have a moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.