Another Woodland Plant

Wild Arum today - spotted a few of these on our walk today. A slight incident occurred whilst photographing this - I was down on my haunches and Finlay spotted a rabbit or a squirrel and set off with me in tow. Cue madwill falling over backwards….glad no one was around to see. It was foggy so there were limited landscape possibilities - see extra.


Did a spot of fabric labelling for Mrs madwill - nothing too strenuous - just replacing some of the stock that she has sold recently. She is trying to expand her on-line business and is busy cutting fabric for me to sort into packs. She has also made some bunting kits in rainbow colours and they have sold out! She is trying to source some more jazzy trim to make more kits up!

I made some more soup - mushroom today - plenty for the freezer.

I also set up my next brew of beer - as I am down to my last 60 bottles! More kits arriving later in the week so I should be able to keep up with demand :-)

Grass cut this afternoon and I found a Christmas tin full of shortbread...result! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.