Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Surprise Post Returns

More surprise post today as a kind friend sent me this little package with words of inspiration and reflection.  It made my day, clearly a lot of work and thought had been put into it.  Thanks Ali!

A productive day, some annoying little projects off my to-do list.  

I was well chuffed with my young apprentice today, she did a presentation on all that she has learned this week and how it could be used for some of the projects that she will be working on.  She grasped some difficult subjects really, really well and I was impressed.  Looks like I made the right call in employing her.  She also said she's enjoying it and excited about the opportunity of working with us.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The kindness of my friend Ali in sending me surprise post.
2.  The work of my young apprentice.  
3.  More success with ration food, today it was potato bread and salmon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.