Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Primroses in garden

It was going to be either snowdrops or primroses and as there was more colour in the primroses that's what I went for. I did blip a snowdrop a week or so ago anyhow.

This afternoon my diary was free so I went to Carlisle with my neighbour to see Les Miserables. I wasn't sure if I'd like the film as much as seeing it at the theatre as I've seen it numerous times, must be at least 8 or 9 so know the story and the music inside out. I wasn't at all disappointed with the film and thoroughly enjoyed it. It did feel very strange at the end though with no encore :)

Driving home afterwards in the rain I could see the sun trying to break through in the distance and I was so confident there would be a sunset, but alas the sun all too quickly disappeared into clouds and there wasn't even any colour, how boring!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.