View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

My Embroidery

This is the piece of embroidery I was working on today. I had a bit of a disaster last night. This was the second leaf I am making. I set it all up on the frame with wadding and a backing, drew the leave and started to sew. I had gone round the whole of one leaf and part of the other then I layed it down beside the other leaf and discovered that I had put the wrong side of the grosgrain material to embroider on and the grain was going the wrong way. I thought then I will just make another piece then discovered I had no wadding so I unpicked it all and made another one. Next week is the last one so hoping I can get it all put together for then.
We got two new doors today for the front and back so we should have no drafts now. Very windy last night and some rain today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.