Flower bed

What a strange day ? 

I took two random in camera motion panoramic photos by walking up and down the garden.  This was the better one.

I felt hot, like July out there today.   Just like most Summers a section of moorland is on fire and it seems it was deliberately set (again).

We watched the skies for Swifts .... none seen.

We Got an ID for the bees that are taking a liking to our chimney stack. Red Mason Bees.

Saw Large White, Veined White, Orange Tip, Holly Blue, Speckled Wood and Peacock butterflies.


Little victories: I fixed a vacuum cleaner attachment ...  it wasn’t beating or sweeping as it cleaned ( only sucking).  In true Repair Shop style I completely dismantled it, cleaned it thoroughly and then mantled it up.  

I love that expression ‘mantle it up again’. - Dad used to say it from a Sergeant he knew in the RAF.  

Tomorrow I am told is another day.  I suspect that Saturday with no Sport on TV is only different if the Yorkshire Post Weekend edition drops on the mat.

Sky Sports is on pause so not paying for it.  When all this is over I’m not sure whether I want to watch much sport again. I may watch some Cricket again one day but as for anything else I have come to the conclusion that all that Sport I have watched most of my life actually used up my life,more often than not, rather than enhancing it. 

I watched more Endeavour finishing one I started yesterday and starting another .... its a strange way to watch them.

Vegan Red Lentil and Sun Seed burger for tea !!!   And  CHIPS !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.