Before the Sauce

Take some leftover curry, add a few odds and sods, zip it up with some vino collapso and Hey Presto! you get a rather splendiferous pasta sauce. The pasta was ready and waiting of course.
Suitably fortified, and armed with assorted tools, wire and bits of wood, I headed up to the allotment and the rabbit fence challenge. Where I got chatting with a neighbour who offered me some chicken wire he had left over from his own fence. What do you know, it’s just the job and almost exactly the right height so no finicky (and usually painful) cutting required. A couple of hours of graft later and the first six foot section was in place and looking pretty rabbit-proof. I also managed to repair a hole in another section of the fence using a cunning combination of wire and plastic netting. Sacrificing bird protection for rabbit protection. A few more afternoons and I’ll be done. As will be my fingers!

Had another catch-up with the international quizzers tonight. We’ll need to keep these going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.