OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Phsyco Killer...

Busy day in the garden so far having built three raised beds to grow vegetables in, have two in place at moment just need to finish third.



Filling them was another problem as garden centres are having issues with compost supplies so decided to use aged manure from the bottom of the field where we tip the horses shit excrement. Took the digger down scraped the top and managed easily get enough well rotted compost to fill the raised beds, probably a better quality than the bagged stuff but free.


Have also planted the veg seeds and will interplant these with fresh herbs to keep carrot fly at bay and also as we use a lot of fresh herbs in our cooking, thyme, tarragon, chives, basil and parsley will be the main suspects.


Off to spend the rest of the afternoon in the sun, have a great weekend and stay safe :)







'I can't seem to face up to the facts
I'm tense and nervous and I can't relax
I can't sleep 'cause my bed's on fire
Don't touch me I'm a real live wire’

David Byrne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.