Deer Bum!

It being the weekend, I set off early for my daily walk.  As I took the path through the rhododendrons towards my favourite walk, I disturbed a deer feeding just the other side.  I don't know which one of us was more surprised.  Of course I didn't have my camera switched on and the lens cap was still on, but the deer kindly paused at the wall to look at me and I was able to blip him/her.  When I next looked up it had gone.

Back home it was cuppa time.  Tony has had a cooking day so he was busy on with a chocolate cake (yum) and a new batch of his very tasty sausage rolls.  I had a bag of blackcurrants in the freezer that needed using so he is now on with some jam.  After my cuppa I filled up the bird feeders, cleaned the birdbath and refilled it, and watered the flower pots.  Then there was no putting off getting to grips with the bathroom.   Why do showers have so many fiddly bits which are difficult to access??  I decided to have a go with the steam cleaner and that was pretty successful.  

In the afternoon we had a lovely surprise visit from Jen and Pete, who came bearing pasta, thank you guys.  Great to see you and have an, albeit brief, catch up before advising of a quiet way home (hope you found the footpath!)  I've coloured in my butterfly for the window walk and now it's time to get moving for a bit.

Have a safe, well weekend Blippals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.