Sunset

In what would have been normal circumstances, before the new circumstances became the new abnormal normal circumstances, I would have been looking forward to absconding to Lake Como for the next month and a bit. In other words until it became too warm and too crowded.

This year Lake Como will be empty of tourists and in an area which is heavily dependant on tourism I wonder about the effect on people and businesses. My local bar has a weekend home delivery cake service. Regretfully Aberdeen is somewhat outside their catchment area.

For my Saturday silly picture I have a photo of a Lake Como evening with a picture of a Murano glass gondola. There is a type of boat traditional to Lake Como, but this is not it. A gondola is definitely a fish out of water in Lake Como.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.