Chloe

Beautiful day.... warm and sunny.

Spoke to most of the neighbours today when they passed by on their daily walk.

An ambulance arrived up our street midday. An elderly neighbour has been taken into hospital.

Our wonderful wee ones visited via FaceTime!

Scrabble and gardening in between.

Oh ... and there was a “conversation” with the chap whose garden backs on to the community flower bed. He started cutting his hedge which was overgrown. I noticed he let a holly branch land on the flowers I had planted. I crossed over the road and after wishing him a “Good morning”, I asked if he would mind watching the flowers I had planted.

Well.... apparently no-one asked me to plant the flowers, it is not my ground (not his either!) and would I mind not telling him how to cut his hedge!!!

I walked away. What an attitude after a polite request.

Now it is time for a walk now that it is cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.