LOCK DOWN – DAY 33

The whole world is full of baby squirrels at the moment. There I was, just walking sensibly on my lead first thing this morning when suddenly I practically pulled Ann over. And the reason for Ann almost falling flat on her face..................... a most annoying pesky little baby squirrel had dared to walk right across the path right in front of me and run up a tree. Grrrrrrr..................



And in other news.............................. Well we don't really have any other news. It's been a beautiful day so we've spent most of it on the balcony in the sunshine.



At around 3pm-ish I went out for my afternoon walk through the park. The park was very, very busy with lots of people sitting on the seats that have notices on them telling you that you aren't allowed to sit on the seats. And lots of people sitting on the grass and sunbathing, even though there's notices on all the gates saying that the park is for exercise only.  ..............And not a policeman in sight?!



….................And then we popped into a friends garden for a 'social distancing' G&T. Obviously the humans had the G&T. I just had to lie down in good dog mode.



33 days in lock down. When will this ever end?!



#staysafe #stayhappy #staystrong #wewillgetthroughthistogether #itwontbeforever #thistimenextyear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.