Warmth

What a lovely weather day - big unexpected.

I spent the day pulling ivy off a wall and the car port which took about an hour.

I then dug over some weed infested land which felt a bit hopeless. Trimmed some enthusiastic bushes that were encroaching onto the path. Pulled up weeds and dug up dandelions. Found some beautiful golden slow worms resting under a rock- beautiful. I cut down loads of brambles which are coming from my neighbours land. I ended up with thorns in my feet- ouch!

Attempted to revive my sourdough starter. Not looking as happy as it was last week.

Watered my millions of seeds (so far only the things from in-date packets of seeds have sprouted).

Sent political updates to my parents.

Put my chicken (marinated overnight in Memphis Sauce) in the oven. Smells amazeballs!

Spoke to MrH (who is living by a golf course) and researched why they have bells on a golf course- not as celebratory or as exciting as I’d hoped!

I am now doing something (Blip) relatively relaxing and low demand whilst the chicken cooks. All in all a very pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.