Return to the North

By Viking

Frank - on the prowl

I headed out for a walk mid afternoon in what was unseasonably warm, sunny weather. each time I head out I try and add to my route, building up my leg stamina and seeing new areas. Today I headed down to the yacht club / marina as normal but then instead of taking a left on the road I headed through the club and on to the Humber bank heading towards Whitton. 
The bank is now some distance from the river but it afforded good views looking back towards the village. Whitton is a 3 mile walk from this point so there was no chance I was walking there and back but last weekend I had spied she people apparently walking from the bank down to a spot that is on my now usual walk so thought I would give it a try. I got a bit twitchy as I could see the church getting further away and did secretly worry slightly that I might end up in Whitton after all! But then I cam across the path heading back to the village, which was a relief!
There were lots of butterflies out in the warmth (see the small common blue in extras) and the odd kestrel but it wasn't until towards the end of the  walk that Frank and I spotted each other.
Frank and I have never met before but he was prowling round the church years as I was capturing the light and beauty of the old village church. He looked straight at me and the opportunity to capture his look was too hard to resist. (those who know me well know I bloody loathe cats but this one was a beauty. ) 
I put shots of him and my other photos in the residents section on Facebook and a lady who I recently ordered some Body Shop stuff off said it was her Frank. So he pretty much had to be my blip!. I have put a few others in extras, including a lovely chaffinch in full song a bee in flightier and a ladybird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.