kirstymill

By kirstymill

Reflections

The big excitement of today was going to the supermarket and finding flour! I never thought I would get so excited by a pack of self raising flour, but there you go. How things change! There were only two packs on the shelf. I got the second last one and the person who got the last one was as excited as me - we had a little chat about it while standing in the supermarket aisle (at a distance, of course). Now I can continue to bake myself cakes and biscuits. Yum!

It was beautifully sunny this afternoon, so my daily walk was a sun filled and fairly warm one. I walked along bits of the Water of Leith and the cycle paths. The Water of Leith was producing some lovely reflections as I walked past the Anthony Gormley statue at St Mark's Park. I've included an extra as I liked the relections on that one too but didn't quite get the swan in focus.

The rest of the afternoon just involved doing some cleaning and reading a bit. In the evening we had a zoom family chat, which was really lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.