Brand New Mower

Although it was delivered a few days ago and kept in my garage, I finally took its picture and after reviewing the instruction book again, I climbed on. With much trepidation I hacked it out of the garage, turned it around (that means shifting into forward) and made it to my mailbox. Then drove it back into the garage. 
You may notice the deck looks rather small compared to the tractor. I especially wanted a 36 or 39 inch cutting blade so I can easily make the turns in my garden. Only an 18" turning circle.
The grass is too wet to cut and I am still too freaked out working all the levers. In my mind it looks a lot bigger than in this blip.
I have not been on a riding mower for about 10 years and the one I had before was very small. Today was marvelously sunny for the trial run.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.