Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Confinement, Day 40

the power of trees
growing blooms and leaves from sun
water and rich soil

I had a fine day, on this, my 44th birthday. Thanks to all who wrote me, phoned me, videocalled me and so on!

I treated myself to a trip to the shops, wearing a mask. All for the good cause: it was to buy ingredients for my birthday dinner! ;-)

Great moments spent with friends and family over the phone or through video calls.

I almost forgot! A few weeks ago, blipper carolinav brought a project to my attention. Sound artist Alan Nakagawa wanted to take the opportunity of this peculiar time to bring people together in a collective work of art. Namely, to collect recordings of haiku read by their authors. I took part, and it feels a bit strange to hear my voice in the multitude.

You can read all submissions here and listen to them here. My submission is by the end of the third quarter Part B (bottom of the first column in page 7 in the written form, 8'02 in the recording). It's worth listening in its entirety if you have some time (the whole recording lasts about

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.