Derelict Sunday

This used to be used to fill the tractor with diesel but I suspect it is too rusty to work anymore.
I’ve had it in mind for Derelict Sunday for a while. Thanks Marlieske.

We went up to Blackheath as Mr isbi had a long Zoom meeting and we are trying to conserve our limited data down here.
I took the opportunity to collect my beanie which Jolang knitted for me. I think she will have the whole village fitted out by the time winter really hits! There has already been a bit of a cool change so I was glad of it on my walk today.

I am very excited to have downloaded the COVIDSafe app. which was released at 6pm (I got mine at 6:02).

It works by recording via Bluetooth any phone you come in close contact with. Then if someone is diagnosed with Covid-19 the data can be examined and any contacts quickly notified.

I will feel much happier when I need to go out knowing that if I become infected I would hopefully have time to isolate from Mr isbi before coming contagious. He has more serious co-morbidities than I do. (Although there is a risk he might then die of starvation.)

Anyway it sounds like a marvellous innovation and it is hoped it will allow a quicker easing of lockdown restrictions.

I’d be interested to know if any other countries, apart from Singapore, are using it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.