Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

View from the ridge

Another who's-a -lucky-boy bike ride today on a wonderful spring morning. I've been building my fitness up to tackle Sutton Basset Hill and finally crested the ridge just to the north west of the hill itself. (I still call it the hill). No mean feat when you consider that the hill is the 17,155th highest in the British Isles (according to themountainguide.co.uk) though the ridge doesn't get a mention. It's also, apparently, not a hill but a tump as, at 137m above sea level, it sits in the 100-199m tump category. Well, I didn't know that.

Anyway, I stopped at the top to gather my breath, savour my triumph and take a photo before riding down into Sutton Basset itself. I may have exceeded the speed limit inadvertently as I entered the village, m'lud.

Extra shows some of the lovely rolling countryside here and cattle enjoying the day too - though still not quite getting the social distancing completely right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.