Refrigerator Memories

This is a magnet I had made from a photo I took three years ago, on March 28, 2017.
  I'm joining in the virtual blipmeet with Laurie, and I have the pleasure of remembering that she was sitting right next to me when I took that original hummingbird shot!!  (I bought the Madera Canyon magnet in the gift shop there.)

I have been so fortunate to attend many blipmeets, and I've met many blippers from this country and several other countries.  Even though our traveling days have temporarily disappeared, we have high hopes of getting back out on the road when this virus has run it's course.
Life will be very different, we will be so much more cautious, but we believe that it WILL happen. 
There are so many more adventures to share.

For us, the stay at home order has been little hardship.  Al and I are best friends, and tend to keep our own company even when the world is normal.
What breaks my heart is the way it is affecting the people we love, our front line workers, our health care workers, and of course, all of the people who have been infected.

The stories of everyday heroes are so uplifting, and this site never fails to make me feel better as I read how friends around the world are rising to the challenge.  I'm amazed at how adaptable we are, and how quickly we can live in a new normal while finding ways to look forward with hope.

Thank you, Laurie, for hosting this virtual meeting of minds, and for that special day where we sat side by side enjoying the hummingbirds of Madera Canyon.  It's such a pleasure to be part of this community of positive people!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.