Together

I'd intended to go for a run with Django early this morning, but a late night and cloudy weather first thing meant that I didn't leave until 10:00. I was tired and sluggish on the way up, and at times rather warm, as I went out over East Kip to West Kip (LH peak), and back over South Black Hill and Scald Law. Indeed, Django [see extra] was lagging behind me with his tongue out on the way down.

Yesterday, I'd been involved in some discussion on the Mountain Rescue Facebook page regarding what outings to the hills are justified at present. I came to the conclusion that what I was doing was OK, since I was never far from the A702 so could self-rescue in all but the most improbable accident scenario. However I felt that I shouldn't drop down to the far side of the line of hills [to the left in the extra] - where a fell-running friend once broke an ankle in the Carnethy 5 - since that's significantly more remote. My way back took me through Coates Farm, but I had Django on a lead and got only friendly acknowledgements from the folk who were working there, which pleased me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.