A BUNNY RABBIT..

Up at 5am and on the canal by 5.45am. Dull to start off, but eventually the sun came out. My blip today is a little rabbit I saw along the canal. In seven years of walking on the canal this is the first time I have seen a rabbit. My extras are first the male swan, who was a mile from his nest, and went into attack mode when two young swans flew in. The second is the heron in the water fishing.
Exciting news my supermarket delivery came today, was really pleased that I actually managed to do it myself. Will definitely do this again.
Have spent the afternoon pruning my camellia as it was so high and clearing my big pond of all the bits of leaves floating on the surface after the strong winds we have had lately.
Really looking forward to my meal tonight which is a leg of lamb, which was originally for when the family came over, however as this is not going to happen I am having it myself.
Thank you all so  much for the great response to yesterday's blip, it is really appreciated.
PS Just added another extra of the little ducklings, now only five left, out of eleven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.