Planning Woodland Walks In “The Policies"

Following on from yesterday’s entry, I received a prompt response from the Editor of BBFPA magazine advising that my article had been accepted for publication.

Today started the same as most days, and after breakfast I wandered out into the garden for some exercise and also to put the brown and blue bins onto the pavement for collection tomorrow morning.

As well as my normal circuit which is going around what passes for a drive, I had been mulling over the idea of a path through the trees and shrubs which are abundant.

I will start work on that tomorrow.

Today’s Blipfoto shows a tree branch which had fallen on top of a young beech tree. I have now figured out how I will cut that branch up and then stack the wood to gradually decay, as well as forming a place for insects to live in.

I am currently studying a crop of "rewilding" books which have given some very useful guidance.

Pat is still receiving ice packs and V-l-o-o- cream treatment to improve her hip and knee. I think the inflammation is reducing.

I notice that quite a few friends are finding being "in seclusion" something of a strain. We are very lucky with our accommodation and garden, plus we have many projects to be involved with.

Friends who live in small apartments with no garden are finding matters a bit of a strain.

I try to avoid listening to the virus news given out each day by Politicians who have risen to positions well above their level of competence.

Those of us who are being "shielded" realise that we will probably be "in seclusion" for at least year and possibly until a vaccine has been developed.

I just received an email from the current Probus President who has floated the idea that this year should end in February 2022 rather than February 2021.

I finally reached my tolerance level of Alexander Armstrong today.  He is a television host and personality who appears to be virtually everywhere these days.  Luckily we are blessed with many other sources of entertainment and education and I consigned him to silence.

The virtual Scottish Arts Club is gradually increasing as people get used to the format and is thriving.

Perhaps I should suggest something similar for Probus, as I am "The Technology Officer" .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.