Frustration

Yesterday we received a delivery from Sainsbury's, and amongst the essentials was this bottle of Gin - with the BottleLox security gadget still attached!
What to do?  Trying to contact Sainsbury's was impossible - pre-recorded messages that did not offer me an option of explaining my dilemma. Their website did offer the choice of contacting them via Twitter! (I don't have an account - and don't want one) or via Facebook (I have an account but never use it). I explored the internet and was offered various solutions - none of which worked.  Eventually I succumbed and contacted Sainsburys using Facebook Messenger. That was 5 pm yesterday and I'm still waiting for a reply!
This afternoon I decided to do it myself and used a rotary cutting tool to cut through the plastic (see extra) and eventually freed the bottle.
I am totally disgusted with Sainsbury's - their website was unhelpful in the extreme and the lack of any response to my Facebook message is unacceptable.  I think it will be sometime before I shop with them again - quite possibly never !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.