I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

The Band....

...singing the praises of a new day.

The last two days have been spent taking my temperature, looking on line for symptoms, worrying, wondering and taking allergy medication. Never had a temperature,  the sniffles, sore throat and headache gone with the two days of allergy medication in my system.

I am angry that I have let fear creep into my mind. We are in an area that has hardly any cases and very few deaths. We are in the "at risk" age group, but have no underlying health issues. We have been doing our share of staying home, except for grocery shopping and golf (which is allowed), so why was I afraid?

I am grateful that my fears were unfounded and have vowed to keep those fears at bay. I will continue to do the things that "they" say will keep us healthy, but will also have faith that we will get through this. Having faith is the most important part of this equation.

The golf ball you see landed there from the golf course. I leave it for a reminder of how lucky we were that it didn't strike any of the windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.