Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Woman on Top

The title of this blip may suggest something verging on unsavoury for this particular forum so allow me to clarify...this woman is on top of her game today...

Earlier, I stood after tackling an ascent of 1,462 feet (not at all impressive for round here but I’ve promised my Mum & a few friends that I’ll only stick to the lower fells during lockdown) & I thought: “wow!” The view across keswick, the lake & far beyond the jaws of Borrowdale is amazing.

I almost didn’t bother today; I felt tired, after a few nights with my brain, very highly charged & engaged in other things but I’m so glad I did this run; I was absolutely buzzing the whole (well, most) of the way & felt incredibly pleased with myself on viewing my strava stats afterwards.

My good friend & huge film buff (in his usual subtle & humorous way) commented on this photo on my Instagram with a link to ‘The Attack of the 50 Foot Woman’.

It is an absolute honour to be compared to a wealthy, yet troubled & drunken heiress protagonist of a 1950’s Sci-Fi cult horror. It really is.

However, I think rather than ripping off roofs; clad in a bikini-like arrangement, made of bed-linen & avenging my wrongdoers via murder, I shall stick to attacking mountains instead.

Probably my best modus operandi...

For now at least, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.